Volkswagen RNS2 Navigation & XM

26 02 2010

Greg from Washington was nice enough to package up and send down a Volkswagen RNS2 unit and XM Module. After going through some aftermarket options and the updated RNS510 I decided to just bite the bullet and go OEM. First and foremost, the unit looks like it belongs – after all, it is the optional navigation unit.

The RNS2 also allows me the ability to continue to utilize the steering wheel mounted hands free controls that I would otherwise lose with any aftermarket unit, and finally…I really wanted to avoid going through the smash and grab again. Don’t need to tempt the goons that raid the garages under the cloak of night.

Not sure if I’ll ever install the XM unit. If it comes with a free subscription…sure, but otherwise I’ll pass. Also, adding a DICE ipod kit upon install…which is going on right now at Stevens Creek Volkswagen!

Should be done tonight!

-Wallace


Actions

Information

Leave a comment